Educate every child, to a very high level, in every classroom, every day.


The South Williamsport Area School District is a public school district located in Lycoming County, Pennsylvania and serves the area of South Williamsport, DuBoistown, Susquehanna Township, and Armstrong Township. The District operates three schools: Central Elementary, Rommelt Elementary, and South Williamsport Jr/Sr High Schools.

Our District provides educational services to over 1,268 pupils and offers a wide variety of clubs, activities and sports options for all students.